About Me

«The world cannot be improved through cunning or force. It can only become a better place through the effort, each and every one of us is prepared to make every day on behalf of tolerance and the understanding of each other.»

 
Stéfanie TrautweilerDear Visitor,

The Council of Europe fascinates me in every respect: The organisation itself and the idea behind it as well as its instruments, its impact and its potential. I have, therefore, concerned myself with the Council of Europe as a journalist, an academic with a degree in Religious Studies and a former member of the Permanent Representation of Switzerland to the Council of Europe in Strassburg. Currently, I’m working on a Ph.D. about the organisation.

Since good things become even better when they are shared, I started an info-blog in 2007 in order to provide information on the Council of Europe. These blog entries are the foundation of the current website, which, hopefully, contributes to the promotion of human rights.


To this end, I hope you will find the information you were looking for on my website, and if you do, will become just as fascinated with the Council of Europe and it’s way of promoting human rights as I am.

Yours,
Stefanie Trautweiler
 

 

Disclaimer: Europe’s Human Rights Watchdog is a private website. It contains information on topics I got my teeth into due to my personal questions regarding the Council of Europe. The content is regularly updated, endorsed and expanded. All information is, to my best knowledge, technically correct; however, content is subjectively chosen and far from comprehensive. I’m not a native speaker of English and therefore ask for your indulgence.
Copyright texts: Stéfanie Trautweiler; Copyright images: According to specifications.


_
Photo © Sir Robin Photography

Über mich

«Die Vervollkommnung der Welt lässt sich weder mit List noch mit Gewalt erreichen, sondern nur, indem sich jeder Einzelne von uns mit Toleranz und Verständnis für “das Andere” jeden Tag um sie bemüht.»

 
Stéfanie TrautweilerLiebe Besucherin
Lieber Besucher

Der Europarat begeistert mich: Als Idee und als Organisation, in Bezug auf seine Instrumente, seine Wirkung und sein Potenzial. Während der vergangenen Jahre habe ich mich daher intensiv mit ihm auseinandergesetzt, und zwar als Journalistin, als Religionswissenschaftlerin und als ehemaliges Mitglied der Ständigen Vertretung der Schweiz am Europarat in Strassburg. Zur Zeit arbeite ich an einer Dissertation zum Thema Europarat.

Da Gutes noch besser wird, wenn man es teilt, veröffentlichte ich ab 2007 Artikel zum Europarat in einem Info-Blog. Diese Artikel bilden die Grundlage der heutigen Webseite, mit der ich einen Beitrag zur Förderung der Menschenrechte zu leisten hoffe.

In diesem Sinn wünsche ich auch Ihnen Begeisterung – für den Menschenrechtsschutz im Allgemeinen und den Europarat im Besonderen – und hoffe, Sie finden auf meiner Webseite die Informationen, die Sie suchen.

Stéfanie Trautweiler
 

 

Disclaimer: Europe’s Human Rights Watchdog ist eine private Webseite. Ihre Inhalte ergeben sich aus meinem persönlichen Interesse am Europarat und seiner Arbeit. Die Beiträge sind in möglichst verständlicher Sprache verfasst und werden immer wieder aktualisiert, ergänzt und thematisch ausgebaut. Alle Informationen entsprechen gemäss meinem Wissen den Tatsachen, sind jedoch subjektiv ausgewählt und erheben keinerlei Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit.
Copyright Texte: Stéfanie Trautweiler; Copyright Bilder: Gemäss Angaben


_
Foto © Sir Robin Photography